Events

You are here

Anti Bullying Week 2018

Anti-Bullying Week is an annual UK event which aims to raise awareness of bullying of children and young people, in schools and elsewhere, and to highlight ways of preventing and responding to it.

12th November 2018 - Friday 16th November

Anti Bullying Week

Monday, 12 November, 2018 - 09:00 to Friday, 16 November, 2018 - 17:00

Location

Bournemouth & Poole College
North Road
Poole
BH14 0LS

November Open Event 2018

Be inspired and discover your future at our Open Event. Explore our outstanding facilities, learn about our awarding winning Students’ Union, meet our expert tutors, and discover how we can help turn your passion into a career. Make us your first choice for Apprenticeships, Full-Time, Part-Time and Degree Level courses.

*This Event Takes Place Across Both Sites*

Register Here

Open Event

 

Location

Bournemouth & Poole College
North Road
Poole
BH14 0LS
Tuesday, 13 November, 2018 - 16:00 to 20:00

Curriculum Area: 

Special Education Needs (SEN) Information Event

Bournemouth & Poole College invites you to our Information Event exclusively for SEN students and their families to learn more about the support and courses we offer.

At our college you will join a supportive and friendly learning environment where our courses focus on developing students’ confidence, independence and skills for work. At our college students will:

  • Learn as part of small groups receiving lots of support and care
  • Take part in voluntary work
  • Gain qualifications and work experience

20th November 4-8pm - Poole Site

Find out more information about the event here: SEN Information Event

Location

Bournemouth & Poole College
North Road
Poole
BH14 0LS
Tuesday, 20 November, 2018 - 16:00 to 20:00

Curriculum Area: 

Healthy Relationship Week

A week to raise awareness about dating violence and promote healthy relationships. Students on campus are suffering in silence, and this week will help by connecting them with resources to help them safely get out of an unhealthy or abusive relationship. It will also educate students about warning signs and stop abuse before it starts.

Monday 10th December 2018  - Friday 14th December 2018

Healthy Relationships

Monday, 10 December, 2018 - 09:00 to Friday, 14 December, 2018 - 17:00

Location

Bournemouth & Poole College
North Road
Poole
BH14 0LS

Refreshers Fair 2019

For current students at the college: Refresh your new year with discounts, opportunities, healthy freebies and tons of support to kick start 2018! Refresh your knowledge on what the SU and The College can offer you. Drop in or book a time slot on Mybpc!

North Road : 

15th January 2019 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lansdowne :

23rd January 2019 10:00am - 2:00pm

Refreshers Fair

Location

Bournemouth & Poole College
North Road
Poole
BH14 0LS
Tuesday, 15 January, 2019 - 10:00 to Wednesday, 23 January, 2019 - 16:00

Curriculum Area: 

Drug and Alcohol Awareness Week

A week to raise awareness of substance misuse and to get students thinking about alcohol and drugs – how they affect us as individuals, families, communities and society as a whole.

Monday 11th February 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019

Drug and Alcohol Awareness

Monday, 11 February, 2019 - 09:00 to Friday, 15 February, 2019 - 17:00

Location

Bournemouth & Poole College
North Road
Poole
BH14 0LS

Equality and Diversity Week

Students will help celebrate inclusion, diversity and equality on campus, reflecting on what makes us all different, whilst also raising awareness of hate crime and discrimination.

Monday 1st April - Friday 5th April

Equality and Diversity

Monday, 1 April, 2019 - 09:00 to Friday, 5 April, 2019 - 17:00

Location

Bournemouth & Poole College
North Road
Poole
BH14 0LS
Subscribe to Events